Richard Steel – YT outgoing Chair

After guiding Yetton Together through its first 2 hectic years Richard Steel stepped down from his role as chair at the AGM  held on the 7 th November. He was the instigator of YT’s parent, Kirkheaton Network and then took the lead role in its offspring Yetton Together and the Community Plan’s inception and implementation. His expertise will not be lost to the group as he has agreed to remain on the steering group in a lesser role.

There was a vote of thanks from the floor for all the hard work he has put in to the group.

Trish Mellor – YT’s newly appointed chair

The new chair is to be Trish Mellor. Trish has been a resident of Gawthorpe for  over 30 years and before that lived in Kirkheaton itself. She has recently shown her talents for organisation in her role as Secretary for the Big Picnic. She thanked Richard for his enthusiasm and dedication  in the past and added that he would be a hard act to follow.

Theresa Wilby-Hood, Sue Bowyer and Mike Firth  were re- elected unopposed as Secretary, Treasurer and Vice Chair respectively.

All previous members of the steering group were re-elected unopposed .
Jonathan Evans was also elected to join the steering group.